Comparison

Cold email sending tools compared

Nine cold email senders on one grid: entry price and billing basis, what the plan includes, and when the API, webhooks and MCP server become available. Every cell comes from the vendor's own pricing and docs pages, read on 25 Oct 2026.

Verified 25 Oct 2026 · 9 tools · 14 points each

Compare two of them

9 more in the list above.

Starting prices

The lowest published plan of each tool in US dollars, with its billing basis, as each vendor's page showed it on 25 Oct 2026.

  • Instantly$47per month, billed monthly (US$37.60 billed annually)Growth
  • Smartlead$39per month, billed monthly (US$32 billed annually in the app)Base
  • EmailBison$599per month, one plan, sold through a demoBase Plan
  • PlusVibe$37per month, billed monthly (US$30.80 billed yearly)Personal
  • lemlist$69per month, billed monthly (US$55 billed yearly)Email (50,000 emails)
  • Saleshandy$41per month, billed monthly (US$34 billed annually)Starter
  • QuickMail$49per month; monthly prices onlyStarter
  • Woodpecker$39per month, billed monthly (US$26 billed annually)5,000 emails a month
  • Reply.io$59per user per month, billed monthly (US$49 billed annually)Email Volume, 1,000 active contacts

Side by side

14 points for each tool. The full detail and its caveats are on each pair page and each tool's API review.

WhatInstantlySmartleadEmailBisonPlusVibelemlistSaleshandyQuickMailWoodpeckerReply.io
Entry price (billing basis)US$47/mo monthly, US$37.60 annualUS$39/mo monthly, US$32 annualUS$599/mo, one planUS$37/mo monthly, US$30.80 yearlyUS$69/mo monthly, US$55 yearlyUS$41/mo monthly, US$34 annualUS$49/mo, monthly prices onlyUS$39/mo monthly, US$26 annualUS$59/user/mo monthly, US$49 annual
Cheapest unitFlat plan, not per mailboxFlat plan, not per seatFlat plan, no seat feesFlat plan, unlimited team membersEmail plan flat; Multichannel per userFlat plan, seats includedFlat plan, unlimited usersBy emails sent, unlimited seatsPer user and active contacts
Priced byEmails sent and contacts uploadedSends and stored contactsSend volume (500,000 a month)Emails and active leadsEmail volume, or usersEmails, prospects and seats per planEmails, contacts and workspacesEmails sent a monthUsers and active contacts
Free plan or trial14-day trial, no card14-day trial, no cardNo trial; book a demo14-day trial, 1,000 emails14-day trial, 200 credits7-day trial, 100 emails14-day trial, card required14-day trial, no card14-day trial, no card
Mailboxes includedUnlimitedUnlimited email accountsNot stated; workspaces unlimitedNot stated on paid plansUnlimited senders on Email planUnlimited email accountsUnlimited email sendersUnlimited mailboxesUnlimited, fair use
Emails a month on entry plan5,0006,000500,00025,00050,0006,0005,0005,000Priced by 1,000 active contacts
WarmupUnlimited, every planWarmup pool, every planIncluded, on dedicated IPsPrivate warmup pool, every planlemwarm included on all plansUnlimited warmup, every planFree AutoWarmer, every plan3 warm-ups on entry planWarmup with every mailbox
API access by planEvery paid plan, from US$47From Pro, US$94/moOn the only planFrom Business, US$77/moFrom Email plan, US$69/moEvery plan, from US$41From Growth, US$99/moUS$20/mo add-on, any planEvery plan
API authBearer key, scopedAPI key in query stringBearer token per workspacex-api-key plus workspace_idHTTP Basic, key as passwordx-api-key headerRaw key, GraphQL onlyx-api-key headerBearer key with scopes
WebhooksFrom Hyper Growth (US$97/mo)From Pro, 13 event types23 events, resend for 10 daysFrom Business, HMAC-signed79 event types, set by APIFrom Pro (US$99/mo)Agency plan only (US$299/mo)26 events, with API add-onEvery plan, 22 events
MCP serverOfficial, 199 toolsOfficial, key in URLDocs search onlyOfficial, Business planOfficial, OAuth or keyOfficial, 67 toolsOfficial, not on StarterOfficial, 35 toolsOfficial, 70 tools
API rate limits100/s, 6,000/min per workspace60 or 120/min tiersPer key, figures not published5 requests a second20 per 2 seconds per keyNot published (fair usage)10 per 10 seconds per agencyOne request at a time100/min per user
Integrations129 apps incl. HubSpot, SalesforceHubSpot, Clay, OutboundSyncClay, OutboundSync, Zapier, Make, n8nHubSpot, GoHighLevel, Zapier, MakeSalesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, ZapierCRMs and Zapier from ProHubSpot, Pipedrive two-way; ZapierHubSpot, Pipedrive, Clay via add-onSalesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive two-way
Best forAPI on the cheapest paid planAgencies running client workspacesHigh volume on dedicated IPsVolume plus enrichment creditsEmail with LinkedIn, calls, dataSending plus lead data, low priceEmail plus LinkedIn, unlimited usersPay by volume, add-ons as neededEmail, LinkedIn and calls together

Pick by need

  • The API on the lowest-priced planSaleshandyAPI, MCP and CLI are on every plan, from US$41 a month billed monthly.
  • Webhooks and API on every planReply.ioIts plan comparison ticks the API and webhooks on every plan, priced per user.
  • The most emails on an entry planlemlistThe Email plan covers 50,000 emails a month for US$69 billed monthly, with unlimited users and senders.
  • Hundreds of thousands of emails on dedicated IPsEmailBisonOne US$599 plan covers 500,000 emails a month on an isolated network with dedicated IPs.
  • Agency client workspaces with white-labelSmartleadClient workspaces with white-label cost US$29 a month each from Pro, and each client can have its own API key.
  • Enrichment credits included with sendingPlusVibeEvery plan includes enrichment credits for verification, email finding, scraping and AI personalization.
  • High API throughputInstantlyIts documented limit is 100 requests a second and 6,000 a minute per workspace, with the API from US$47 a month.
  • Email and LinkedIn in one sequence with unlimited usersQuickMailUnlimited email senders, LinkedIn accounts and users on every plan.

Outreach and Salesloft are enterprise sales-engagement suites rather than cold email senders, and both are sales-quoted: Outreach lists per-user Amplify tiers with 'Request pricing', and Salesloft's pricing page leads to a Talk to Sales form. Neither offers a self-serve trial. See the Instantly vs Outreach and Outreach vs Salesloft pages for their API, webhook and MCP details.

Instantly vs OutreachOutreach vs Salesloft

Want us to build it for you?

Not sure which of these fits your volume and stack? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.

Questions people ask

Is there a free platform for cold email outreach?

The way to try these senders is a trial: 14 days on Instantly, Smartlead, PlusVibe, lemlist, QuickMail, Woodpecker and Reply, and 7 days on Saleshandy. EmailBison has no self-serve trial; you book a demo. Smartlead, QuickMail and Reply state that they have no free plan.

Should you pay for a warmup tool?

With all nine, warmup is included in the plan or with each mailbox. Woodpecker counts warm-ups by plan: 3 on its 5,000-email plan.

What is the best cold email software in 2026?

It depends on volume and how you work. For the API on a low-priced plan, Saleshandy and Instantly; for agencies with client workspaces, Smartlead; for very high volume on dedicated IPs, EmailBison; for email with LinkedIn and calls, lemlist or Reply. The grid above shows where each one's API, webhooks and MCP start.

Which cold email tools have an MCP server?

Instantly, Smartlead, PlusVibe, lemlist, Saleshandy, QuickMail, Woodpecker and Reply publish official MCP servers that work with campaign data; PlusVibe's needs the Business plan and QuickMail's is not on Starter. EmailBison's MCP server only searches its docs.

How many emails can be sent per day?

Plans are sized by emails a month rather than a day. Entry plans range from 5,000 emails a month (Instantly, QuickMail, Woodpecker) to 50,000 on lemlist's Email plan and 500,000 on EmailBison's single plan.

Every cell is read from each vendor's own pricing and docs pages. Verified 25 Oct 2026.