Starter
$49/mo
billed monthly
Unlimited email senders, LinkedIn accounts and users, 1 workspace, 1,000 uploaded contacts, 5,000 emails a month, AutoWarmer, Zapier.
Plan details
No API or MCP.
Both are flat-priced cold-email senders with unlimited mailboxes. Pick QuickMail for email plus LinkedIn steps and unlimited users, with its GraphQL API from $99 a month and webhooks at $299. Pick Smartlead for a cheaper entry ($39 a month), API and webhooks together from $94, a built-in lead database and $29 client workspaces for agencies.
Pick QuickMail if
Pick Smartlead if
On this page
QuickMail
Smartlead
16 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.
| What | QuickMail | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Email and LinkedIn sequencer, no databaseA cold email and LinkedIn sequencer with unlimited senders and users, Deliverability AI, a GraphQL API and an MCP server. It has no contact database. | Cold email platform with SmartProspectA cold email platform priced by send volume and lead allowance, with unlimited mailboxes, warmup, a REST API, client workspaces for agencies and a lead database (SmartProspect). | |
| Starter $49/mo, monthly prices onlyA flat monthly price per plan, with unlimited users. Starter is $49 a month, Growth $99, Agency $299. The pricing page shows monthly prices only. Verified 2026-10-25. | Base $39/mo monthly, annual saves 17%A flat price per plan, not per seat or per mailbox. Base is $39 a month billed monthly, Pro $94, Smart $174, Prime $379. Annual billing saves 17%. Verified 2026-10-25. | |
| No free plan; 14-day trial, card requiredNo free plan. A 14-day trial with all features, capped at 100 imported leads and 100 emails a day. A card is required at signup, and you are not charged or subscribed when the trial ends. | No free plan; 14-day trial, no cardNo free plan. A 14-day trial with no card. A trial account showed 2,500 sends a month and 1,250 contacts, with an API key already created. | |
| Starter 5,000 emails/mo, unlimited sendersUnlimited email senders, LinkedIn accounts and users on every plan. Emails a month: 5,000 on Starter, 100,000 on Growth, 500,000 on Agency. Uploaded contacts: 1,000, 25,000 and 100,000. | Base 6,000 sends/mo, unlimited accountsUnlimited email accounts on every plan, with sending rotated across mailboxes in a campaign. Sends a month: 6,000 on Base, 90,000 on Pro, 150,000 on Smart, 500,000 on Prime. Stored contacts: 2,000, 30,000, then unlimited. | |
| NoneNone; it sends to the leads you import. | SmartProspect emails $59/mo add-onSmartProspect: verified prospect emails cost a flat $59 a month on top of Base (2,000 a month) or Pro (30,000 a month); Smart and Prime include 50,000 and 170,000. | |
| Growth, $99/moGrowth, $99 a month. Starter has no API and no MCP. | Pro, $94/mo monthlyPro, $94 a month billed monthly. Base has no API and no webhooks. | |
| Agency plan only, unsignedAgency plan only ($299 a month). 13 events such as first open, first reply, bounce, unsubscribe and opportunity status, set at org level and enabled per workspace. Requests carry no signing secret, so add your own token to the URL. Webhook steps inside a sequence work on other plans. | From Pro, the API planFrom Pro ($94 a month), the same plan as the API. Events include email sent, opened, clicked, replied and bounced, lead category updated and mailbox or LinkedIn disconnected, set per user, client or campaign. | |
| GraphQL; raw key in Authorization headerGraphQL only. The raw key goes in the Authorization header with no Bearer prefix. | REST; API key in the query stringREST. The key goes in the query string (?api_key=), so it is part of every request URL. Up to 25 admin keys share one rate-limit pool, plus separate client keys. | |
| 10 requests per 10 seconds per agency10 requests per 10 seconds per agency, shared with the MCP server. Rate-limit headers on every response; 429 when exceeded. | 60 or 120/min tiersDocumented tiers: 60 a minute (1,000 an hour) on Standard and 120 a minute (3,000 an hour) on Pro, shared by all admin keys; the docs do not say which plans map to these tiers. | |
YesOfficial remote server at https://api.quickmail.com/mcp with OAuth sign-in. QuickMail says everything in its API is available through it. Not on Starter. | YesOfficial server at mcp.smartlead.ai over SSE, with the API key in the URL. It listed 168 tools on 25 Oct 2026. | |
| 1 to 100 ids per callLead mutations take 1 to 100 ids per call. | Up to 400 leads per requestUp to 400 leads per import request. | |
| Not listed; uses your mailboxesNot listed on the pricing page. It sends through the mailboxes you connect, using your email provider's servers. | Mailboxes from $4.50/mo plus domainFresh Google or Outlook mailboxes at $4.50 a month with domains at $13 a year, or pre-warmed ones at $9 a month with domains at $18 a year. | |
| Agency: 2 workspaces, $49 each extraAgency plan: 2 workspaces included, $49 a month for each extra one, plus org-wide webhooks. | Client workspaces $29/mo each from ProClient workspaces with white-label at $29 a month each from Pro; Prime includes 3 or more. | |
| Free AutoWarmer on every planA free AutoWarmer with MailFlow is listed on every plan. | Warmup pool on every planA warmup pool on every plan: Foundation on Base, Growth on Pro, Premium on Smart and Prime. | |
| GDPR DPA with SCCs; no SOC 2Its data processing agreement says it processes personal data under the GDPR, using EU Standard Contractual Clauses. No SOC 2 statement found. | Not stated; GDPR checklist articleNot stated on its pricing page or developer docs; a help article offers a GDPR checklist for cold email. | |
| Email plus LinkedIn, unlimited usersTeams that want email and LinkedIn steps in one sequence, with unlimited users at a flat price. | Low entry price, API and webhooksSenders who want the lowest entry price, API and webhooks on one plan, and agencies running client workspaces. |
No row matches in this view.
US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).
$49/mo
billed monthly
Unlimited email senders, LinkedIn accounts and users, 1 workspace, 1,000 uploaded contacts, 5,000 emails a month, AutoWarmer, Zapier.
No API or MCP.
$99/mo
billed monthly
1 workspace, 25,000 uploaded contacts, 100,000 emails a month, API and MCP.
$299/mo
billed monthly
2 workspaces (+$49 each extra), 100,000 uploaded contacts, 500,000 emails a month, API and webhooks.
Per month.
$39/mo
billed monthly
$32/mo
billed annually
6,000 sends a month, 2,000 stored contacts, Foundation warmup pool.
No API, no webhooks. Billed monthly or annually.
$94/mo
billed monthly
$78/mo
billed annually
90,000 sends a month, 30,000 stored contacts, API and webhooks, CRM, Growth warmup pool, client workspaces at $29 a month each.
Billed monthly or annually.
$174/mo
billed monthly
$144/mo
billed annually
150,000 sends a month, unlimited contacts, 50,000 verified prospect emails, Premium warmup pool.
Billed monthly or annually.
$379/mo
billed monthly
$315/mo
billed annually
500,000 sends a month, unlimited contacts, 170,000 verified prospect emails, 3 private servers, 3 or more client workspaces.
Billed monthly or annually.
$59/mo
billed monthly
$59/mo
monthly billing only
A flat add-on on Base (2,000 verified prospect emails a month) or Pro (30,000).
Billed monthly.
If neither fits: Pick neither if LinkedIn is your main channel and you run many sender accounts; a LinkedIn-first tool fits better. Whichever sender you pick, clean the list before upload.
How to verify email addresses before you sendChoosing between QuickMail and Smartlead, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.
Neither has a free plan. Both offer a 14-day trial. QuickMail's trial asks for a card, does not auto-subscribe and caps you at 100 imported leads and 100 emails a day. Smartlead's trial needs no card. After the trial, paid plans start at $39 a month (Smartlead Base) and $49 a month (QuickMail Starter).
Neither tool charges per mailbox, so the mailbox count is set by how many sends each one can safely carry, not by the plan. Our launch checklist caps every mailbox at 15 sends a day. The plans cap monthly volume: QuickMail Growth 100,000 emails and Smartlead Pro 90,000 sends.
Not with these two: QuickMail lists a free AutoWarmer with MailFlow on every plan, and Smartlead includes a warmup pool on every plan whose tier rises with the plan.
QuickMail's event webhooks need the Agency plan at $299 a month; lower plans can use webhook steps inside a sequence. Smartlead's webhooks start on Pro at $94 a month, the same plan as its API.
QuickMail allows 10 requests per 10 seconds per agency, shared with its MCP server. Smartlead documents 60 or 120 requests a minute depending on the account's tier, shared across all admin keys.
Read from quickmail.com/pricing, smartlead.ai/pricing and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.