Comparison

Attio vs Twenty

Attio has a free plan (up to 3 seats, 50,000 records), paid seats from $35 a month billed annually, and an API of 100 reads and 25 writes a second. Twenty is open source: free to self-host, or Cloud from $9 a seat a month billed annually, with an API cap of 50 to 100 calls a minute. Both have an official MCP server and enforce unique domains and emails.

Verified 25 Oct 2026

Pick Attio if

  • You want a free hosted CRM for up to 3 seats with API, webhooks and MCP included
  • Your integrations need speed: 100 reads and 25 writes a second

Pick Twenty if

  • You want to self-host your CRM for free, with all Pro features
  • You want the lowest per-seat cloud price: $9 a user a month billed yearly

Attio

CRM

Twenty

CRM

At a glance

Attio

From
$35/user/moPlus annual, $44 monthly
Free plan
YesFree cloud plan, 3 seats, no card
Pricing model
Per seat
MCP server
Official

Twenty

From
$9/user/moCloud Pro yearly, $12 monthly
Free plan
YesFree self-hosted; no free cloud plan
Pricing model
Per seat
MCP server
Official

Where they differ

15 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.

WhatAttioTwenty
Hosted relational CRM with REST APIA hosted, relational CRM with a REST API, webhooks, custom objects on Pro and up, and a hosted MCP server.Open-source CRM, cloud or self-hostedAn open-source CRM that generates REST and GraphQL APIs from each workspace's own schema. Run it on Twenty's cloud or host it yourself.
Free cloud plan, 3 seats, no cardFree cloud plan: up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and up to 3 objects, with API, webhooks and MCP. No credit card.Free self-hosted; no free cloud planFree when self-hosted, with all Pro features and community support. No free cloud plan. The pricing page offers a 30-day trial; in the app the no-card option was a 7-day Pro trial, and the 30-day trial asked for a card.
Plus $35/user/mo annual, $44 monthlyPlus: $35 a user a month billed annually, or $44 billed monthly. USD, read 25 Oct 2026.Cloud Pro $9/user/mo yearly, $12 monthlyCloud Pro: $9 a user a month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly. USD, read 25 Oct 2026.
3 seats Free, 10 Plus, unlimited ProSeats: 3 on Free, 10 on Plus, unlimited on Pro. Records: 50,000, 250,000 and 1,000,000. Custom objects from Pro.Unlimited seats, custom objects every planUnlimited seats on every cloud plan. Custom objects and fields on every plan.
Every plan, Free includedREST API and webhooks on every plan, Free included. The SQL endpoint is Enterprise only.REST and GraphQL on every planREST and GraphQL on every plan, self-hosted Free included.
Bearer API key, OAuth 2.0 for appsBearer API key per workspace, scopes set when created. OAuth 2.0 for apps used across workspaces.Bearer API key with role and expiryBearer API key from Settings > Developers > API, with a role (default Admin) and an expiry (default Never), shown once. OAuth for third-party apps.
100 reads, 25 writes a second100 read requests and 25 write requests a second across the whole API. A 429 carries a Retry-After time.50 to 100 calls/min (sources differ)The pricing table says 50 API calls a minute on Pro and 100 on Organization; the API docs say 100 a minute.
No batch endpoint; PUT upsertNo batch record endpoint: one record per call. PUT upsert matches on a unique attribute, such as domains for companies or emails for people.Batches of 60, GraphQL batch upsertBatches of up to 60 records per REST or GraphQL call, and GraphQL batch upsert. Email on people and domain on companies are unique at database level.
All plans, signed, filterableOn all plans, created by API. Events for records, lists, notes, tasks, comments and activities, with optional filters. Signed with HMAC-SHA256.Signed, no event filtering yetCreated in the app (Settings > Developers > Webhooks). Fires on every create, update and delete, with no event filtering yet. Signed with HMAC-SHA256.
YesOfficial, hosted at https://mcp.attio.com/mcp. OAuth sign-in as your Attio user, no API key. 48 documented tools.YesNative MCP server on each workspace at https://{workspace}/mcp (or your own domain when self-hosted). OAuth or an API key.
Standard objects, custom from ProPeople, companies, deals, users and workspaces, plus custom objects (Pro and up), lists, notes, tasks, meetings, call recordings and emails. Attio also enriches company and person records it holds.Custom objects get endpoints immediatelyPeople, companies, opportunities, notes and tasks, plus custom objects. Each custom object gets its own REST and GraphQL endpoints straight away.
Hosted by Attio onlyCloud or self-host with DockerTwenty Cloud, or self-host with Docker Compose. The self-hosted Organization plan ($19 a user a month billed yearly, $25 monthly) adds a commercial licence with no AGPL obligations.
Clay and ZapierClay and Zapier listed on Attio's apps pages.Zapier; Make and n8n via APIZapier as a native connection; Make and n8n through webhooks and the API.
Not stated in docs or pricingNot stated in the docs or on the pricing page; Attio's security details sit on its trust portal.GDPR and SOC 2GDPR and SOC 2 compliant, per Twenty's legal FAQ.
Free hosted CRM, higher API throughputSmall teams that want a free hosted CRM with API, webhooks and MCP, and higher API throughput.Own or self-host the CRMTeams that want to own or self-host their CRM, need custom objects without a top plan, or want a low per-seat cloud price.

Pricing, plan by plan

US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).

Attio

4 plans · API review

Free

$0

Free

$0, no credit card.

API included
Plan details

Up to 3 seats, 50,000 records, up to 3 objects (no custom objects), 100 seat credits a user and 250 workspace credits a month. API, webhooks and MCP included.

Plus

$44/mo

billed monthly

$35/mo

billed annually

Per user: $44 a month billed monthly, or $35 a month billed annually.

API included
Plan details

Up to 10 seats, 250,000 records, up to 5 objects (no custom objects), 500 seat credits a user and 1,500 workspace credits a month.

Pro

$99/mo

billed monthly

$79/mo

billed annually

Per user: $99 a month billed monthly, or $79 a month billed annually.

API included
Plan details

Unlimited seats, 1,000,000 records, up to 12 objects, custom objects, sequences and call intelligence.

Enterprise

Custom quote

Custom quote, billed annually.

API included
Plan details

Unlimited objects and seats. The SQL API endpoint is Enterprise only.

Twenty

5 plans · API review

Self-hosted Free

$0

Free

$0 on your own infrastructure.

API included
Plan details

All Pro features, community support on Discord.

Cloud Pro

$12/mo

billed monthly

$9/mo

billed annually

Per user: $12 a month billed monthly, or $9 a month billed yearly.

API included
Plan details

Unlimited seats, MCP server, API 50 calls a minute, 50 workflow credits a year on yearly billing (5 a month on monthly).

Cloud Organization

$25/mo

billed monthly

$19/mo

billed annually

Per user: $25 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly.

API included
Plan details

Adds row-level permissions, SAML/OIDC SSO, custom domain, priority support, API 100 calls a minute.

Self-hosted Organization

$25/mo

billed monthly

$19/mo

billed annually

Per user: $25 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly, for a self-hosted Organization key: SSO, row-level permissions, unlimited workspaces, no requirement to publish code changes.

API included
Show all 5 plansShow fewer plans

Enterprise

Custom quote

From $50k a year.

API included
Plan details

Single-tenant isolation, IP allow-listing, SCIM, dedicated support and SLA, custom API limits.

Which one to pick

Choose Attio if

  • You want a free hosted CRM for up to 3 seats with API, webhooks and MCP included.
  • Your integrations need speed: 100 reads and 25 writes a second.
  • You want webhooks you can create and filter through the API.
  • You prefer a hosted MCP server with OAuth and no API key to manage.

Choose Twenty if

  • You want to self-host your CRM for free, with all Pro features.
  • You want the lowest per-seat cloud price: $9 a user a month billed yearly.
  • You load data in batches: up to 60 records per call and GraphQL batch upsert.
  • You need custom objects without moving to a top-tier plan.

If neither fits: If you need one CRM for a large sales team with many pre-built integrations and a long history of add-ons, look at the larger CRMs instead. Both of these suit small, technical teams.

Want us to build it for you?

Choosing between Attio and Twenty, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.

Questions people ask

Is Twenty free?

The self-hosted edition is free with all Pro features. Twenty Cloud has no free plan: Pro costs $9 a user a month billed yearly or $12 monthly. Attio has a free cloud plan for up to 3 seats.

Which has the higher API rate limit?

Attio: 100 reads and 25 writes a second across the whole API. Twenty's pricing table lists 50 calls a minute on Pro and 100 on Organization, and its API docs say 100 a minute. Twenty does batch up to 60 records in one call, which Attio's API does not.

Do Attio and Twenty prevent duplicate companies and contacts?

Both treat company domain and person email as unique. In Attio a plain create with an existing domain is rejected and the PUT upsert updates the existing record. In Twenty the database rejects a duplicate domain or email, and GraphQL upsert updates the existing record.

Do Attio and Twenty have MCP servers?

Yes. Attio's hosted server is at https://mcp.attio.com/mcp and signs in with OAuth only. Twenty runs a server on each workspace at /mcp, which accepts OAuth or an API key, including on self-hosted instances.

Can I get custom objects on a cheap plan?

On Twenty, custom objects are on every plan, including self-hosted Free. On Attio, Free and Plus have no custom objects; they start on Pro at $79 a user a month billed annually.

Read from attio.com/pricing, twenty.com/pricing and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.