Free
$0
Free
$0, no credit card.
Plan details
Up to 3 seats, 50,000 records, up to 3 objects (no custom objects), 100 seat credits a user and 250 workspace credits a month. API, webhooks and MCP included.
Both have a free plan with API access: Attio up to 3 seats and 50,000 records, HubSpot up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Attio seats start at $35 a month billed annually, and its API upserts on domain and email. HubSpot Starter lists at $20 a seat a month, writes 100 records per batch call, but does not dedupe API-created companies by domain. Both have an official MCP server.
Pick Attio if
Pick HubSpot if
On this page
Attio
HubSpot
15 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.
| What | Attio | HubSpot |
|---|---|---|
| Hosted relational CRM with REST APIA hosted, relational CRM with a REST API, webhooks, custom objects on Pro and up, and a hosted MCP server. | CRM platform with batch writes and importsA CRM platform for contacts, companies, deals and tickets, with a date-versioned REST API, batch writes, imports and exports, webhooks and an official MCP server. | |
| Free plan, 3 seats, 50,000 recordsFree plan: up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and up to 3 objects, with API, webhooks and MCP. No credit card. | Free tools for 2 users, 1,000 contactsFree tools for up to 2 users, no credit card. Free accounts hold up to 1,000 contacts (15 million on paid). | |
| Plus $35/user/mo annual, $44 monthlyPlus: $35 a user a month billed annually, or $44 billed monthly. USD, read 25 Oct 2026. | Starter $20/seat/mo list, monthly or annualSales Hub Starter: $20 a seat a month list price on monthly or annual billing. A limited-time new-customer offer on 25 Oct 2026: $10 monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. US prices. | |
| Pro $79/user/mo annual, $99 monthlyPro: $79 a user a month billed annually or $99 monthly, unlimited seats, custom objects. Enterprise: custom quote, billed annually. | Professional $90/seat/mo annual, plus onboardingProfessional: $90 a seat a month billed annually, or $100 paid monthly on a one-year commitment, plus $1,500 onboarding. Enterprise: $150 a seat a month billed annually, plus $3,500 onboarding. | |
| Every plan, Free includedREST API and webhooks on every plan, Free included. The SQL endpoint is Enterprise only. | Every plan, Free includedAPI on every plan, Free included. Daily call limits rise with the tier. | |
| Bearer API key, OAuth 2.0 for appsBearer API key per workspace, scopes set when created. OAuth 2.0 for apps used across workspaces. | OAuth or Service KeyOAuth for distributed apps; for one account, a Service Key (Settings > Integrations > Service Keys). Legacy private apps can no longer be created in existing accounts from 26 Oct 2026; existing tokens keep working. | |
| 100 reads, 25 writes a second100 read requests and 25 write requests a second across the whole API. | 100 per 10 seconds on Free, StarterPer app per 10 seconds: 100 on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional and Enterprise. Per account per day: 250,000 on Free and Starter and 1,000,000 on Enterprise (for Professional, HubSpot's developer docs and its product catalog give different figures). Search: 5 requests a second. | |
| No batch endpointNo batch record endpoint: one record per call, within 25 writes a second. | 100 per batch call, Imports APIBatch create, update and upsert of 100 records per call. Associations in batches of 2,000. Imports API up to 80,000,000 rows a day. | |
| Unique on domain and email; PUT upsertCompany domain and person email are unique. A plain create with an existing domain is rejected; PUT upsert with a matching attribute updates the existing record. | Contacts dedupe on email; companies notContacts dedupe on email. Companies created through the API, including by sync apps, are not deduplicated by domain. | |
| All plans, signedOn all plans, created by API. Events for records, lists, notes, tasks, comments and activities, with optional filters. Signed with HMAC-SHA256. | Up to 1,000 subscriptions per appApp webhooks: up to 1,000 subscriptions per app, up to 100 events per POST, retried up to 10 times over 24 hours. Webhook actions in workflows: HubSpot's usage guidelines name Marketing Hub Enterprise. | |
YesOfficial, hosted at https://mcp.attio.com/mcp. OAuth sign-in as your Attio user, no API key. 48 documented tools. | YesOfficial remote server at https://mcp.hubspot.com with OAuth through a user-level app. It reads and writes contacts, companies, deals, tickets and engagements. No public tool list. | |
| Every plan, Free includedWorkflows on every plan, Free included, using workspace credits (250 a month on Free, 1,500 on Plus, 10,000 on Pro). | None on Free; 50 on StarterNone on Free. Starter: up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions. Professional: up to 300. Enterprise: up to 1,000. | |
| Clay, Zapier, TypeScript App SDKClay and Zapier listed on Attio's apps pages. A TypeScript App SDK for building Attio apps. | Clay, Zapier, n8n, Make, official SDKsClay, Zapier, n8n and Make. Official API clients for Node.js, PHP, Python and Ruby. | |
| Not stated in docs or pricingNot stated in the docs or on the pricing page; Attio's security details sit on its trust portal. | SOC 1, 2 Type II, 3, HIPAASOC 2 Type II, SOC 1, SOC 3 and a HIPAA attestation, and states GDPR and CCPA compliance, per its trust and security pages. | |
| Free or low-cost CRM with APISmall teams that want a free or low-cost CRM with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP from day one, and duplicate-safe upserts. | Widely used CRM with marketing toolsTeams that want a widely used CRM with sequences and marketing tools in the same platform, bulk loading through batch and imports, and official SDKs. |
No row matches in this view.
US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).
$0
Free
$0, no credit card.
Up to 3 seats, 50,000 records, up to 3 objects (no custom objects), 100 seat credits a user and 250 workspace credits a month. API, webhooks and MCP included.
$44/mo
billed monthly
$35/mo
billed annually
Per user: $44 a month billed monthly, or $35 a month billed annually.
Up to 10 seats, 250,000 records, up to 5 objects (no custom objects).
$99/mo
billed monthly
$79/mo
billed annually
Per user: $99 a month billed monthly, or $79 a month billed annually.
Unlimited seats, 1,000,000 records, up to 12 objects, custom objects, sequences and call intelligence.
Custom quote
Custom quote, billed annually.
Unlimited objects and seats; SQL API endpoint.
$0
Free
$0. Up to 2 users, no credit card, up to 1,000 contacts. API limit 100 requests per 10 seconds per app and 250,000 a day per account.
$20/mo
billed monthly
$20/mo
billed annually
Per seat, US list price $20 a month on monthly or annual billing.
Limited-time new-customer offer on 25 Oct 2026: $10 a month billed monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. 500 HubSpot Credits, up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions.
$100/mo
billed monthly
$90/mo
billed annually
Per seat, US price: $100 a month paid monthly (still a one-year commitment) or $90 a month billed annually.
One-time onboarding $1,500. 3,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 300 workflows.
$150/mo
annual billing only
$150/mo
billed annually
Per seat, US price: $150 a month billed annually, through sales; no monthly option.
One-time onboarding $3,500. 5,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 1,000 workflows.
If neither fits: A CRM stores your own records. If the real job is finding emails for a list of people, find and verify them first, then load them into whichever CRM you pick.
How to find a person's work email addressChoosing between Attio and HubSpot, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.
At entry level HubSpot's list price is lower: Starter is $20 a seat a month, against $35 a user a month billed annually for Attio Plus. Higher up, Attio Pro is $79 a user a month billed annually and HubSpot Professional is $90 billed annually plus $1,500 onboarding. Both have a free plan.
Attio Free covers up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and up to 3 objects, with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP. HubSpot's free tools cover up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with API access and no workflows.
Attio treats company domain as unique: a plain create with an existing domain is rejected, and an upsert updates the existing company. HubSpot dedupes contacts on email, but companies created through the API are not deduplicated by domain, so search before you create.
HubSpot has batch endpoints of 100 records per call and an Imports API that takes up to 80,000,000 rows a day. Attio's API has no batch record endpoint, so records go one per call within its 25 writes a second.
Yes. Attio's is at https://mcp.attio.com/mcp and HubSpot's at https://mcp.hubspot.com. Both sign in with OAuth and can read and write CRM records.
Read from attio.com/pricing, hubspot.com/pricing/sales and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.