---
title: "Instantly vs Outreach: Pricing, API and MCP Compared"
description: "Instantly vs Outreach: public plans from $47/mo vs quote-only seats, API keys vs OAuth apps, rate limits, webhooks and MCP. Verified 25 Oct 2026."
canonical: https://www.onegtmlab.dev/tool-directory/compare/instantly-vs-outreach
---

# Instantly vs Outreach: Pricing, API and MCP Compared

[](/)

[

Book a call

](/book)

Comparison

# Instantly vs Outreach

Instantly is a self-serve cold email sender: plans from $47 a month billed monthly, unlimited mailboxes and warmup, and an API key on every paid plan. Outreach is an enterprise sales engagement platform with a dialer, conversation intelligence and forecasting, priced per seat plus AI credits on request only, with API access through OAuth apps. Both run an official MCP server.

Verified 25 Oct 2026

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Pick Instantly if

-   You want to start without a sales call: a 14-day trial with no card, then Growth at $47 a month billed monthly
-   You send cold email at volume from many mailboxes: unlimited mailboxes and warmup on every paid plan, up to…

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1GReA2.webp)Pick Outreach if

-   Your reps run sequences, calls and meetings in one platform with an integrated dialer and conversation…
-   You want deal management and forecasting next to engagement (forecasting is on Amplify Pro)

[![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)](/tool-directory/sending/instantly-ai)

Instantly

Sending, Sourcing

vs

[![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1cFTwv.webp)](/tool-directory/sending/outreach)

Outreach

Sending, CRM

[Instantly review →](/tool-directory/sending/instantly-ai)[Outreach review →](/tool-directory/sending/outreach)

01

## At a glance

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Instantly

From

**$47/mo**Growth monthly, $37.60 annual

Free plan

**No**No free plan; 14-day trial, no card

Pricing model

**Usage-based**

MCP server

**Official**

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z6nPBv.webp)Outreach

From

**Not published; Request pricing**

Free plan

**No**No free plan, trial or self-serve signup

Pricing model

**Per seat**

MCP server

**Official**

02

## Where they differ

16 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.

What

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)[Instantly](/tool-directory/sending/instantly-ai)

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z2prI6.webp)[Outreach](/tool-directory/sending/outreach)

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyGrowth $47/mo monthly, $37.60 annualGrowth, $47 a month billed monthly or $37.60 a month billed annually. Prices are public. Verified 2026-10-25.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachNot published; Request pricingNo public prices. Every Amplify package (Essentials, Core, Plus, Pro) shows Request pricing. Verified 2026-10-25.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyGrowth, $47/mo monthlyGrowth, $47 a month billed monthly. API access is on every paid sending plan.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachAPI calls listed from Core; price on requestThe pricing page lists API-call allowances from Amplify Core (250,000 API calls, period not stated); Essentials lists none. Prices on request. Outside an existing customer org, API access starts with an access request that Outreach reviews.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyFlat plans by emails and contactsFlat monthly plans sized by emails a month and uploaded contacts, with unlimited mailboxes. No overage: you upgrade, or add $87 a month for 125,000 more emails a month and 25,000 more uploaded contacts (Hypergrowth and up). Lead data and AI run on a separate Instantly Credits subscription.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachPer user seats plus AI creditsPer user seats plus consumption-based AI credits: 10,000 (Essentials), 25,000 (Core), 50,000 (Plus) or 100,000 (Pro). Extra credit packs can be bought at any time, price not public. The page says: Per user pricing. No platform fees. Support included.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyNo free plan; 14-day trial, no cardNo free plan. A 14-day trial with no card. The pricing page lists 250 uploaded contacts and 1,000 emails; the trial account on 25 Oct 2026 showed 250 contacts and 1,250 emails a month. Warmup covers 2 accounts on the trial.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachNo free plan, trial or self-serve signupNo free plan, trial or self-serve signup. The site offers Get a demo and Request pricing. The Developer Portal needs an existing Outreach user login.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyBearer key with fixed scopesAPI key in the header Authorization: Bearer <key>. Each key carries only the scopes you pick (128 in the app), the scopes cannot be changed later, and the key is shown once.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachOAuth 2.0 app, 7,200-second tokensOAuth 2.0 through an Outreach app made in the Developer Portal. Access tokens last 7,200 seconds and come with refresh tokens. Development credentials work for up to 10 people in the org that owns the app; a public Marketplace listing needs a demo and 5 beta customers. A server-to-server token covers a limited set of endpoints.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Instantly100/sec and 6,000/min per workspace100 requests a second and 6,000 a minute per workspace, shared by all keys and by API v1 and v2. The email list endpoint allows 20 a minute. Over the limit returns 429.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)Outreach10,000 requests/hour per user10,000 requests an hour per user, with X-RateLimit headers and 429 on excess. Pages hold up to 1,000 records and the maximum offset is 10,000. Packages list 250,000 (Core), 500,000 (Plus) or 1,000,000 (Pro) API calls, period not stated.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyHypergrowth and upOn Hypergrowth ($97 a month billed monthly) and above. Events include email sent, opened, link clicked, reply received, bounced, unsubscribed and lead status changes. A webhook that keeps failing is disabled and can be resumed; the retry schedule is not published.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachAPI-created, filtered, optional signatureCreated through the API with resource and action filters: prospect, account, opportunity, sequence, sequenceState, mailing (delivered, opened, replied, bounced), task, call and more. Optional HMAC-SHA256 signature. No retry on any HTTP error status; network failures get 3 retries 1 second apart, with a 5-second timeout.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyYesOfficial hosted server at mcp.instantly.ai, signed in with your API key. Its tool list returned 199 tools on 25 Oct 2026.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachYesOfficial hosted server with OAuth 2.1, PKCE and dynamic client registration, so no API key is involved. The tool catalog lists 42 tools (27 read, 13 write, 2 schema); the docs' intro page says 32. Permissions follow the signed-in user's role. The server URL is not printed in the public docs. Listed on Essentials, Core and Plus; Pro includes everything in Plus.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyGrowth 5,000 emails, 1,000 contactsEmails a month and uploaded contacts (a fixed limit that does not reset monthly): Growth 5,000 and 1,000; Hypergrowth 125,000 and 25,000; Light Speed 500,000 and 100,000; Enterprise 500,000+ and 100,000+.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachNo email volume listedThe pricing page lists no email volume per package. Packages are set by seats, AI credits, API calls, custom objects and knowledge storage.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyUnlimited accounts and warmupUnlimited email accounts and automated warmup on every paid plan, plus reputation protection and bounce detection. Light Speed adds private sending servers and IP rotation (SISR). Done-for-you mailboxes cost $4 to $10 a month each and domains $15 a year.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachNo warmup or mailbox features listedNo warmup or mailbox features are listed on the pricing page.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlySuperSearch 450M+, credits from $9/moSuperSearch (Lead Finder) covers 450M+ B2B contacts, paid from the separate Instantly Credits subscription, from $9 a month for 150 credits. Work-email enrichment costs about 1.5 credits a row.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachNo contact database via APINo contact database is sold through the API; the API works on your own Outreach records. Data Enrichment is listed in every package.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyUp to 1,000 leads per callUp to 1,000 leads per call to a campaign or a list.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachBulk actions up to 100,000 itemsBulk actions take up to 100,000 items per request and 5 million records a day per org. CSV import and bulk upsert (2 MB per request) are also available.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyCampaigns, unified inbox, AI agentsCold email campaigns, a unified inbox (reply from it on Hypergrowth and up), AI agents on credits, and CRM, inbox placement and website visitor add-ons.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachSequences, dialer, deals, forecastingMulti-channel sequences (from Core), an integrated dialer, real-time transcription and conversation intelligence, deal and pipeline management, and forecasting on Pro.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Instantly129 app tiles incl. HubSpot, Salesforce129 app tiles in the app on 25 Oct 2026, including HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Slack, Clay and Google Sheets. Zapier from Growth.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachSlack, Zoom, Teams, Meet, Webex, MarketplacePackages list a Slack app and meeting integrations for Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet and Cisco Webex. Other apps come through the Outreach Marketplace. Data sharing to Snowflake and Delta Sharing is documented.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyGDPR in privacy policy; no SOC 2 claimNo SOC 2 or ISO 27001 claim (its llms.txt says they are not publicly claimed) and instantly.ai/security returned 404 on 25 Oct 2026. Its privacy policy covers the EU and UK GDPR and names EU and UK GDPR representatives; its llms.txt lists GDPR and CCPA/CPRA support.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachSOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 42001Its trust page lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISO 42001, HIPAA and CSA STAR, and a GDPR page sets out its obligations.

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)InstantlyCold email at volume, public pricesFounders, agencies and small teams sending cold email at volume who want public prices, a quick start and a simple API key.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)OutreachRevenue platform bought through salesRevenue teams that want sequences, calls, meetings, deals and forecasts in one seat-priced platform, bought through sales.

03

## Pricing, plan by plan

US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).

![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)

### Instantly

6 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/sending/instantly-ai)

### Growth

$47/mo

billed monthly

$37.60/mo

billed annually

5,000 emails a month, 1,000 uploaded contacts, unlimited mailboxes and warmup, API access.

API includedPlan details

No webhooks; Unibox replies are preview-only. Billed monthly, or $37.60 a month billed annually.

### Hypergrowth

$97/mo

billed monthly

$77.60/mo

billed annually

125,000 emails a month, 25,000 uploaded contacts, webhooks, reply from Unibox, subsequences, workspaces and team members.

API includedPlan details

Billed monthly, or $77.60 a month billed annually.

### Light Speed

$358/mo

billed monthly

$286.30/mo

billed annually

500,000 emails a month, 100,000 uploaded contacts, private sending servers and IP rotation (SISR).

API includedPlan details

Billed monthly, or $286.30 a month billed annually.

### Enterprise

Custom quote

500,000+ emails a month and 100,000+ uploaded contacts, private deliverability network, dedicated account manager.

API includedPlan details

Price on request.

Show all 6 plansShow fewer plans

### Credits Nano (lead data and AI)

$9/mo

billed monthly

$9/mo

monthly billing only

150 credits a month, billed monthly, a separate subscription from the sending plans.

Plan details

Unused credits expire 2 months after purchase on monthly plans.

### Credits Growth (lead data and AI)

$47/mo

billed monthly

$47/mo

monthly billing only

1,500 credits a month at $47, or 2,000 at $77, billed monthly.

Plan details

A separate subscription from the sending plans.

![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_1u5xm1.webp)

### Outreach

4 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/sending/outreach)

### Amplify Essentials

[Price not verified](https://www.outreach.ai/pricing)

10,000 AI credits, conversation intelligence and coaching, integrated dialer, Data Enrichment, Outreach MCP (Server and Client).

Plan details

No API-call allowance listed.

### Amplify Core

Custom quote

25,000 AI credits, multi-channel sequences, integrated dialer, Outreach MCP, 250,000 API calls (period not stated), 5 custom objects, 500 MB knowledge.

API included

### Amplify Plus

Custom quote

50,000 AI credits, everything in Essentials and Core, deal and pipeline management, 500,000 API calls (period not stated), 10 custom objects, 750 MB knowledge.

API included

### Amplify Pro

Custom quote

100,000 AI credits, everything in Plus, forecasting and territory management, managed services, 1,000,000 API calls (period not stated), 20 custom objects, 1,500 MB knowledge.

API included

Request pricing, per user seats.

04

## Which one to pick

### ![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Choose Instantly if

-   You want to start without a sales call: a 14-day trial with no card, then Growth at $47 a month billed monthly.
-   You send cold email at volume from many mailboxes: unlimited mailboxes and warmup on every paid plan, up to 500,000 emails a month on Light Speed.
-   You want a plain API key with per-key scopes on the cheapest paid plan.
-   You want a B2B lead database in the same app, paid by credits from $9 a month.

### ![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_ZekCok.webp)Choose Outreach if

-   Your reps run sequences, calls and meetings in one platform with an integrated dialer and conversation intelligence.
-   You want deal management and forecasting next to engagement (forecasting is on Amplify Pro).
-   Your security review asks for SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 or HIPAA, which Outreach lists on its trust page.
-   You load records in bulk by API: up to 100,000 items per bulk request.
-   You want AI agents to act under each user's own permissions: Outreach's MCP signs in with OAuth and follows the user's role.

**If neither fits:** Both send to contacts you already have. If the real job is building the list, find and verify work emails first, then load them into the tool you pick.

[How to find a person's work email address →](/tool-directory/how-to/find-work-email)

## Want us to build it for you?

Choosing between Instantly and Outreach, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.

[

Book a call

](/book)[

See case studies

](/case-studies)

05

## Questions people ask

Is there a free platform for cold email outreach?

Neither has a free plan. Instantly gives a 14-day trial with no card; its pricing page lists 250 uploaded contacts and 1,000 emails, and the trial account on 25 Oct 2026 showed 1,250 emails a month. Outreach has no trial or self-serve signup: you book a demo and request pricing.

How much does Outreach cost compared with Instantly?

Instantly publishes its prices: Growth $47, Hypergrowth $97 and Light Speed $358 a month billed monthly, or about 20% less billed annually. Outreach publishes no prices. Every Amplify package is Request pricing, billed per user seat plus AI credits, with extra credit packs available at a price that is not public.

Are Instantly's Outreach plans the same thing as Outreach the company?

No. Instantly calls its cold email sending subscription Outreach (Growth, Hypergrowth, Light Speed, Enterprise), separate from its Instantly Credits subscription for lead data and AI. Outreach is a different company that sells the Amplify packages.

Which is easier to connect to by API?

Instantly: create a scoped API key in Settings and send it as a Bearer token, on any paid plan from $47 a month billed monthly. Outreach: register an OAuth app in its Developer Portal, which needs an Outreach user login; development credentials work for up to 10 people in your own org, and non-customers request access through a form Outreach reviews.

Can AI agents like Claude use Instantly or Outreach through MCP?

Yes, both run an official hosted MCP server. Instantly's is at mcp.instantly.ai and uses your API key; it listed 199 tools on 25 Oct 2026. Outreach's signs in with OAuth 2.1 and inherits the user's permissions; its tool catalog lists 42 tools (the intro page says 32), and the server address is shown after you sign in to Outreach.

Do Instantly and Outreach include warmup?

Instantly includes unlimited email accounts and automated warmup on every paid plan, and the trial warms 2 accounts. Outreach's pricing page lists no warmup or mailbox features in any package.

## Related

[![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Instantly API review](/tool-directory/sending/instantly-ai)[![](/_astro/outreach.B1Zxg-6O_Z1yUrNd.webp)Outreach API review](/tool-directory/sending/outreach)[![](/_astro/apollo.DNg6-7d3.svg)![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)Apollo vs Instantly](/tool-directory/compare/apollo-vs-instantly)[![](/_astro/emailbison.fVnRcAh4_28F3UM.webp)![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)EmailBison vs Instantly](/tool-directory/compare/emailbison-vs-instantly)[![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)![](/_astro/lemlist.CtTpvJYG_1FTxVh.webp)Instantly vs lemlist](/tool-directory/compare/instantly-vs-lemlist)[![](/_astro/instantly.w1WoNFJP.svg)![](/_astro/plusvibe.CvnIp2f1_up5E.webp)Instantly vs PlusVibe](/tool-directory/compare/instantly-vs-plusvibe)

Read from [instantly.ai/pricing.md](https://instantly.ai/pricing.md), [outreach.ai/pricing](https://www.outreach.ai/pricing) and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.

[](/)

© 2026 ONEGTMLAB Private Limited. All rights reserved.

COMPANY

[

Why Us

](/#why-us)[

Process

](/#timeline)[

Blogs

](/blogs)[

About

](/about)[

Clients

](/clients)[

Free resources

](/free-resources)[

Newsletter

](/newsletter)

Services

[

GTM Engineering

](/ai-gtm-engineering)[

Account-Based Marketing

](/services/account-based-marketing)[

Paid Media

](/services/paid-media)[

Content Engineering

](/linkedin-personal-branding)[

RevOps

](/services/revops)[

SEO, AEO & GEO

](/services/seo-aeo-geo)[

All services

](/services)

![](/_astro/wordmark-3d.CMEfGdYr.svg)
