---
title: "Freshsales vs HubSpot: CRM API, Limits and Pricing"
description: "Freshsales vs HubSpot: per-seat prices, free plans, API access by plan, hourly vs 10-second rate limits, bulk upserts, webhooks and MCP. Verified Oct 2026."
canonical: https://www.onegtmlab.dev/tool-directory/compare/freshsales-vs-hubspot
---

# Freshsales vs HubSpot: CRM API, Limits and Pricing

[](/)

[

Book a call

](/book)

Comparison

# Freshsales vs HubSpot

Freshsales costs less per seat, from $9 a user a month billed annually, but its API starts on paid plans and the whole account shares 1,000 to 5,000 requests an hour. HubSpot has free tools with API access, Starter from a $20 list price, batch writes of 100 records, app webhooks and an official MCP server. Both sell per seat; prices verified 2026-10-25.

Verified 25 Oct 2026

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_1kjlt6.webp)Pick Freshsales if

-   You want the lower per-seat price: Freshsales Growth is $9 a user a month billed annually
-   Your API traffic fits inside 1,000 to 5,000 requests an hour for the whole account

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SlBdA.webp)Pick HubSpot if

-   You want to start free and use the API on the free tools
-   You sync large volumes: up to 1,000,000 API calls a day on Enterprise, batches of 100 and an Imports API

[![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z2b1ngX.webp)](/tool-directory/crm/freshsales)

Freshsales

CRM

vs

[![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DDl9U.webp)](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

HubSpot

CRM

[Freshsales review →](/tool-directory/crm/freshsales)[HubSpot review →](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

01

## At a glance

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_1ovfm7.webp)Freshsales

From

**$11/user/mo**Growth monthly, $9 annual

Free plan

**Yes**Free plan for 3 users, no API

Pricing model

**Per seat**

MCP server

**No**No

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIDMe.webp)HubSpot

From

**$20/seat/mo**Starter list

Free plan

**Yes**Free tools for 2 users, API works

Pricing model

**Per seat**

MCP server

**Official**

02

## Where they differ

13 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.

What

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Zlicd.webp)[Freshsales](/tool-directory/crm/freshsales)

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIHc2.webp)[HubSpot](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesFreshworks sales CRM with bulk upsertFreshworks' sales CRM: contacts, sales accounts, deals, activities and custom modules, with single and bulk upsert by a unique field.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotCRM platform; Sales Hub on free toolsA CRM platform where Sales Hub adds sequences, workflows and pipelines on top of free CRM tools: contacts, companies, deals, tickets, custom objects and engagements.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesFree plan for 3 users, no APIFree plan at $0 for up to 3 users, without API access. Paid plans have a 21-day trial on Enterprise with no card; phone is optional.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotFree tools for 2 users, API worksFree tools for up to 2 users, no credit card required. The API works on free tools.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesGrowth $11/user/mo monthly, $9 annualPer user: Growth $11 a month billed monthly or $9 billed annually; Pro $47 or $39; Enterprise $71 or $59. Verified 2026-10-25.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotStarter $20/seat/mo listPer seat, US prices: Starter lists at $20 a month; a limited-time new-customer offer makes it $7 a month billed annually. Professional $100 monthly (still a one-year commitment) or $90 billed annually, plus $1,500 onboarding. Enterprise $150 billed annually, plus $3,500 onboarding. Verified 2026-10-25.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesGrowth, Pro and EnterpriseGrowth, Pro and Enterprise. Not on the Free plan.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotEvery tier, free tools includedEvery tier, free tools included, with higher limits on Professional and Enterprise.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesAuthorization: Token token=<key>API key in the header Authorization: Token token=<key>. In the app the key is shown only after an "I'm not a robot" check.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotOAuth or Service KeyOAuth for distributed apps; a Service Key for one account. Legacy private apps can no longer be created from 26 Oct 2026 in existing accounts; existing tokens keep working.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)Freshsales1,000 to 5,000 requests/hour by planPer account per hour, shared by every integration: 1,000 on Growth, 2,000 on Pro, 5,000 on Enterprise (in-app plans page). The API reference still states 1,000 an hour for every account.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot100 per 10 seconds on Free, StarterPer app per 10 seconds: 100 on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional and Enterprise. Per account per day: 250,000 on Free and Starter and 1,000,000 on Enterprise (for Professional, HubSpot's developer docs and its product catalog give different figures). CRM search: 5 requests a second.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesBulk upsert 100 per async jobBulk upsert for contacts, accounts and deals: up to 100 records per request, run as async jobs, with up to 10 jobs in progress per account.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot100 per batch call, Imports APIBatch create, update and upsert of 100 records per call, plus an Imports API for large files.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesUpsert on a unique field you nameUpsert matches on a unique field you name, such as emails for contacts. If several records match, the call errors and returns their ids for you to merge.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotContacts dedupe on email; companies notContacts dedupe on email. Companies created through the API, including by sync apps, are not deduplicated by domain.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesNo webhook endpointsNo webhook endpoints in the API reference.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot1,000 subscriptions per app, signedApp webhook subscriptions, up to 1,000 per app, signed and retried up to 10 times over 24 hours.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesNoNo MCP server for CRM data. Freshworks' developer MCP server only manages custom-app submissions.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotYesOfficial remote MCP server at mcp.hubspot.com with OAuth, covering contacts, companies, deals, tickets and engagements.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)Freshsales20 workflows on Growth20 workflows on Growth, 50 on Pro, 100 on Enterprise.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot50 on Starter, restrictedStarter up to 50 with restricted triggers and actions; Professional up to 300; Enterprise up to 1,000.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesNot statedNot stated on the pricing or API pages we downloaded.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotSOC 1, 2 Type II, 3SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3 and SOC 1 reports, GDPR and CCPA, per its trust and security pages.

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)FreshsalesFreshworks stack, low per-seat priceTeams on the Freshworks stack that want a low per-seat price and moderate API traffic.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotStart free, high-volume API sync, MCPTeams that want to start free, sync large volumes by API, use webhooks and connect AI agents through MCP.

03

## Pricing, plan by plan

US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).

![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_1sH9f8.webp)

### Freshsales

4 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/crm/freshsales)

### Free

$0

Free

Up to 3 users.

No APIPlan details

No API access.

### Growth

$11/mo

billed monthly

$9/mo

billed annually

Per user: $11 a month billed monthly or $9 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

API 1,000 requests per account per hour, 20 workflows.

### Pro

$47/mo

billed monthly

$39/mo

billed annually

Per user: $47 a month billed monthly or $39 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

API 2,000 requests per account per hour per the in-app plans page (the API docs say 1,000), 50 workflows.

### Enterprise

$71/mo

billed monthly

$59/mo

billed annually

Per user: $71 a month billed monthly or $59 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

API 5,000 requests per account per hour (extendable) per the in-app plans page (the API docs say 1,000), 100 workflows, auto profile enrichment.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Sne0S.webp)

### HubSpot

4 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

### Free tools

$0

Free

Up to 2 users, no credit card.

API includedPlan details

API limit 100 requests per 10 seconds per app and 250,000 per day per account.

### Sales Hub Starter

$20/mo

billed monthly

$20/mo

billed annually

Per seat, US list price $20 a month on monthly or annual billing.

API includedPlan details

Limited-time new-customer offer on 25 Oct 2026: $7 a month billed annually. 500 HubSpot Credits, up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions.

### Sales Hub Professional

$100/mo

billed monthly

$90/mo

billed annually

Per seat: $100 a month paid monthly, still a one-year commitment, or $90 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

Required one-time onboarding $1,500. 3,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 300 workflows. API 190 per 10 seconds.

### Sales Hub Enterprise

$150/mo

annual billing only

$150/mo

billed annually

Per seat: $150 a month billed annually, through sales.

API includedPlan details

Required one-time onboarding $3,500. 5,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 1,000 workflows. API 190 per 10 seconds and 1,000,000 a day.

04

## Which one to pick

### ![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_ZQWMka.webp)Choose Freshsales if

-   You want the lower per-seat price: Freshsales Growth is $9 a user a month billed annually.
-   Your API traffic fits inside 1,000 to 5,000 requests an hour for the whole account.
-   You load records with bulk upserts of up to 100 per request by a unique field.
-   You already run other Freshworks products.

### ![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIwXC.webp)Choose HubSpot if

-   You want to start free and use the API on the free tools.
-   You sync large volumes: up to 1,000,000 API calls a day on Enterprise, batches of 100 and an Imports API.
-   You need webhooks your app can subscribe to.
-   You want AI agents to work in the CRM through an official MCP server.
-   You need published SOC 2 Type II reports for a security review.

**If neither fits:** Both store your own records; neither supplies prospect data. If the job is finding contacts to load, find and verify their emails first, then import them into the CRM you pick.

[How to find a person's work email address →](/tool-directory/how-to/find-work-email)

## Want us to build it for you?

Choosing between Freshsales and HubSpot, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.

[

Book a call

](/book)[

See case studies

](/case-studies)

05

## Questions people ask

Is Freshsales cheaper than HubSpot?

Per seat at list price, yes on paid tiers: Freshsales Growth is $9 a user a month billed annually and Pro $39, against HubSpot Starter at a $20 list price and Professional at $90 billed annually plus $1,500 onboarding. HubSpot's limited-time Starter offer was $7 a month billed annually on 25 Oct 2026, and its free tools cost $0 for up to 2 users.

Does the Freshsales free plan include the API?

No. Freshsales Free covers up to 3 users without API access; the API starts on Growth at 1,000 requests per account per hour. HubSpot's free tools include the API, at 100 requests per 10 seconds and 250,000 a day.

What are the API rate limits for Freshsales and HubSpot?

Freshsales limits each account per hour, shared by every integration: its in-app plans page lists 1,000 requests on Growth, 2,000 on Pro and 5,000 on Enterprise, while its API docs give a single 1,000 an hour. HubSpot limits each app to 100 or 190 requests per 10 seconds and each account to 250,000 to 1,000,000 a day, depending on tier.

Do Freshsales and HubSpot have MCP servers?

HubSpot does: an official remote server at mcp.hubspot.com with OAuth. Freshworks runs a developer MCP server, but it only manages custom-app submissions and does not reach CRM records.

## Related

[![](/_astro/freshsales.Cr-B_BIS_Z1toJDy.webp)Freshsales API review](/tool-directory/crm/freshsales)[![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot API review](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)[![](/_astro/apollo.DNg6-7d3.svg)![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)Apollo vs HubSpot](/tool-directory/compare/apollo-vs-hubspot)[![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)Attio vs HubSpot](/tool-directory/compare/attio-vs-hubspot)[![](/_astro/clay.CHDKXtEw_Z1QRVH4.webp)![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)Clay vs HubSpot](/tool-directory/compare/clay-vs-hubspot)[![](/_astro/close.BGAid65p.svg)![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)Close vs HubSpot](/tool-directory/compare/close-vs-hubspot)

Read from [freshworks.com/crm/pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/), [hubspot.com/pricing/sales](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales?currencyCode=USD&overrideLocale=en-us) and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.

[](/)

© 2026 ONEGTMLAB Private Limited. All rights reserved.

COMPANY

[

Why Us

](/#why-us)[

Process

](/#timeline)[

Blogs

](/blogs)[

About

](/about)[

Clients

](/clients)[

Free resources

](/free-resources)[

Newsletter

](/newsletter)

Services

[

GTM Engineering

](/ai-gtm-engineering)[

Account-Based Marketing

](/services/account-based-marketing)[

Paid Media

](/services/paid-media)[

Content Engineering

](/linkedin-personal-branding)[

RevOps

](/services/revops)[

SEO, AEO & GEO

](/services/seo-aeo-geo)[

All services

](/services)

![](/_astro/wordmark-3d.CMEfGdYr.svg)
