---
title: "Attio vs HubSpot: Pricing, API Limits, MCP, Dedupe"
description: "Attio vs HubSpot for GTM teams: free plans, per-seat US prices, API rate limits, batch writes vs upsert, duplicate handling, webhooks and MCP servers."
canonical: https://www.onegtmlab.dev/tool-directory/compare/attio-vs-hubspot
---

# Attio vs HubSpot: Pricing, API Limits, MCP, Dedupe

[](/)

[

Book a call

](/book)

Comparison

# Attio vs HubSpot

Both have a free plan with API access: Attio up to 3 seats and 50,000 records, HubSpot up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Attio seats start at $35 a month billed annually, and its API upserts on domain and email. HubSpot Starter lists at $20 a seat a month, writes 100 records per batch call, but does not dedupe API-created companies by domain. Both have an official MCP server.

Verified 25 Oct 2026

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZyRX33.webp)Pick Attio if

-   You want a free CRM for up to 3 seats and 50,000 records with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP
-   You want the database to stop duplicate companies and people: upsert on domain or email returns the existing…

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SlBdA.webp)Pick HubSpot if

-   You load records in bulk: batch upsert takes 100 records per call and the Imports API takes millions of rows a…
-   You want a low entry seat price: Starter lists at $20 a seat a month, with a limited-time offer for new…

[![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_Z1hVfyS.webp)](/tool-directory/crm/attio)

Attio

CRM

vs

[![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DDl9U.webp)](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

HubSpot

CRM

[Attio review →](/tool-directory/crm/attio)[HubSpot review →](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

01

## At a glance

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZQ32mb.webp)Attio

From

**$35/user/mo**Plus annual, $44 monthly

Free plan

**Yes**Free plan, 3 seats, 50,000 records

Pricing model

**Per seat**

MCP server

**Official**

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIDMe.webp)HubSpot

From

**$20/seat/mo**Starter list, monthly or annual

Free plan

**Yes**Free tools for 2 users, 1,000 contacts

Pricing model

**Per seat**

MCP server

**Official**

02

## Where they differ

15 points side by side. Open a value for the full detail.

What

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_Z10yjc4.webp)[Attio](/tool-directory/crm/attio)

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIHc2.webp)[HubSpot](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioHosted relational CRM with REST APIA hosted, relational CRM with a REST API, webhooks, custom objects on Pro and up, and a hosted MCP server.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotCRM platform with batch writes and importsA CRM platform for contacts, companies, deals and tickets, with a date-versioned REST API, batch writes, imports and exports, webhooks and an official MCP server.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioFree plan, 3 seats, 50,000 recordsFree plan: up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and up to 3 objects, with API, webhooks and MCP. No credit card.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotFree tools for 2 users, 1,000 contactsFree tools for up to 2 users, no credit card. Free accounts hold up to 1,000 contacts (15 million on paid).

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioPlus $35/user/mo annual, $44 monthlyPlus: $35 a user a month billed annually, or $44 billed monthly. USD, read 25 Oct 2026.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotStarter $20/seat/mo list, monthly or annualSales Hub Starter: $20 a seat a month list price on monthly or annual billing. A limited-time new-customer offer on 25 Oct 2026: $10 monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. US prices.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioPro $79/user/mo annual, $99 monthlyPro: $79 a user a month billed annually or $99 monthly, unlimited seats, custom objects. Enterprise: custom quote, billed annually.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotProfessional $90/seat/mo annual, plus onboardingProfessional: $90 a seat a month billed annually, or $100 paid monthly on a one-year commitment, plus $1,500 onboarding. Enterprise: $150 a seat a month billed annually, plus $3,500 onboarding.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioEvery plan, Free includedREST API and webhooks on every plan, Free included. The SQL endpoint is Enterprise only.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotEvery plan, Free includedAPI on every plan, Free included. Daily call limits rise with the tier.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioBearer API key, OAuth 2.0 for appsBearer API key per workspace, scopes set when created. OAuth 2.0 for apps used across workspaces.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotOAuth or Service KeyOAuth for distributed apps; for one account, a Service Key (Settings > Integrations > Service Keys). Legacy private apps can no longer be created in existing accounts from 26 Oct 2026; existing tokens keep working.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)Attio100 reads, 25 writes a second100 read requests and 25 write requests a second across the whole API.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot100 per 10 seconds on Free, StarterPer app per 10 seconds: 100 on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional and Enterprise. Per account per day: 250,000 on Free and Starter and 1,000,000 on Enterprise (for Professional, HubSpot's developer docs and its product catalog give different figures). Search: 5 requests a second.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioNo batch endpointNo batch record endpoint: one record per call, within 25 writes a second.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot100 per batch call, Imports APIBatch create, update and upsert of 100 records per call. Associations in batches of 2,000. Imports API up to 80,000,000 rows a day.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioUnique on domain and email; PUT upsertCompany domain and person email are unique. A plain create with an existing domain is rejected; PUT upsert with a matching attribute updates the existing record.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotContacts dedupe on email; companies notContacts dedupe on email. Companies created through the API, including by sync apps, are not deduplicated by domain.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioAll plans, signedOn all plans, created by API. Events for records, lists, notes, tasks, comments and activities, with optional filters. Signed with HMAC-SHA256.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotUp to 1,000 subscriptions per appApp webhooks: up to 1,000 subscriptions per app, up to 100 events per POST, retried up to 10 times over 24 hours. Webhook actions in workflows: HubSpot's usage guidelines name Marketing Hub Enterprise.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioYesOfficial, hosted at `https://mcp.attio.com/mcp`. OAuth sign-in as your Attio user, no API key. 48 documented tools.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotYesOfficial remote server at `https://mcp.hubspot.com` with OAuth through a user-level app. It reads and writes contacts, companies, deals, tickets and engagements. No public tool list.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioEvery plan, Free includedWorkflows on every plan, Free included, using workspace credits (250 a month on Free, 1,500 on Plus, 10,000 on Pro).

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotNone on Free; 50 on StarterNone on Free. Starter: up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions. Professional: up to 300. Enterprise: up to 1,000.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioClay, Zapier, TypeScript App SDKClay and Zapier listed on Attio's apps pages. A TypeScript App SDK for building Attio apps.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotClay, Zapier, n8n, Make, official SDKsClay, Zapier, n8n and Make. Official API clients for Node.js, PHP, Python and Ruby.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioNot stated in docs or pricingNot stated in the docs or on the pricing page; Attio's security details sit on its trust portal.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotSOC 1, 2 Type II, 3, HIPAASOC 2 Type II, SOC 1, SOC 3 and a HIPAA attestation, and states GDPR and CCPA compliance, per its trust and security pages.

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)AttioFree or low-cost CRM with APISmall teams that want a free or low-cost CRM with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP from day one, and duplicate-safe upserts.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpotWidely used CRM with marketing toolsTeams that want a widely used CRM with sequences and marketing tools in the same platform, bulk loading through batch and imports, and official SDKs.

03

## Pricing, plan by plan

US dollars as each vendor's page showed them on 25 Oct 2026. One panel per tool; switch each between monthly and annual billing (an annual price is the monthly rate when you pay for the year up front).

![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_Z18d6Fj.webp)

### Attio

4 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/crm/attio)

### Free

$0

Free

$0, no credit card.

API includedPlan details

Up to 3 seats, 50,000 records, up to 3 objects (no custom objects), 100 seat credits a user and 250 workspace credits a month. API, webhooks and MCP included.

### Plus

$44/mo

billed monthly

$35/mo

billed annually

Per user: $44 a month billed monthly, or $35 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

Up to 10 seats, 250,000 records, up to 5 objects (no custom objects).

### Pro

$99/mo

billed monthly

$79/mo

billed annually

Per user: $99 a month billed monthly, or $79 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

Unlimited seats, 1,000,000 records, up to 12 objects, custom objects, sequences and call intelligence.

### Enterprise

Custom quote

Custom quote, billed annually.

API includedPlan details

Unlimited objects and seats; SQL API endpoint.

![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Sne0S.webp)

### HubSpot

4 plans · [API review](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)

### Free tools

$0

Free

$0. Up to 2 users, no credit card, up to 1,000 contacts. API limit 100 requests per 10 seconds per app and 250,000 a day per account.

API included

### Sales Hub Starter

$20/mo

billed monthly

$20/mo

billed annually

Per seat, US list price $20 a month on monthly or annual billing.

API includedPlan details

Limited-time new-customer offer on 25 Oct 2026: $10 a month billed monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. 500 HubSpot Credits, up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions.

### Sales Hub Professional

$100/mo

billed monthly

$90/mo

billed annually

Per seat, US price: $100 a month paid monthly (still a one-year commitment) or $90 a month billed annually.

API includedPlan details

One-time onboarding $1,500. 3,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 300 workflows.

### Sales Hub Enterprise

$150/mo

annual billing only

$150/mo

billed annually

Per seat, US price: $150 a month billed annually, through sales; no monthly option.

API includedPlan details

One-time onboarding $3,500. 5,000 HubSpot Credits, up to 1,000 workflows.

04

## Which one to pick

### ![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_Zx1tGp.webp)Choose Attio if

-   You want a free CRM for up to 3 seats and 50,000 records with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP.
-   You want the database to stop duplicate companies and people: upsert on domain or email returns the existing record.
-   Your integrations need a high per-second rate: 100 reads and 25 writes a second.
-   You want custom objects modelled as relational records (Pro and up).

### ![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_Z1DIwXC.webp)Choose HubSpot if

-   You load records in bulk: batch upsert takes 100 records per call and the Imports API takes millions of rows a day.
-   You want a low entry seat price: Starter lists at $20 a seat a month, with a limited-time offer for new customers.
-   You want email sequences and marketing tools in the same platform.
-   You build in Node.js, PHP, Python or Ruby and want an official API client.

**If neither fits:** A CRM stores your own records. If the real job is finding emails for a list of people, find and verify them first, then load them into whichever CRM you pick.

[How to find a person's work email address →](/tool-directory/how-to/find-work-email)

## Want us to build it for you?

Choosing between Attio and HubSpot, or moving from one to the other? Tell us your setup. We will show you how we would run it, and what we would check first.

[

Book a call

](/book)[

See case studies

](/case-studies)

05

## Questions people ask

Is Attio cheaper than HubSpot?

At entry level HubSpot's list price is lower: Starter is $20 a seat a month, against $35 a user a month billed annually for Attio Plus. Higher up, Attio Pro is $79 a user a month billed annually and HubSpot Professional is $90 billed annually plus $1,500 onboarding. Both have a free plan.

Which free plan gives more?

Attio Free covers up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and up to 3 objects, with API, webhooks, workflows and MCP. HubSpot's free tools cover up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with API access and no workflows.

How do Attio and HubSpot handle duplicate companies created by API?

Attio treats company domain as unique: a plain create with an existing domain is rejected, and an upsert updates the existing company. HubSpot dedupes contacts on email, but companies created through the API are not deduplicated by domain, so search before you create.

Can I bulk import records through the API?

HubSpot has batch endpoints of 100 records per call and an Imports API that takes up to 80,000,000 rows a day. Attio's API has no batch record endpoint, so records go one per call within its 25 writes a second.

Do Attio and HubSpot have MCP servers?

Yes. Attio's is at `https://mcp.attio.com/mcp` and HubSpot's at `https://mcp.hubspot.com`. Both sign in with OAuth and can read and write CRM records.

## Related

[![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)Attio API review](/tool-directory/crm/attio)[![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)HubSpot API review](/tool-directory/crm/hubspot)[![](/_astro/apollo.DNg6-7d3.svg)![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)Apollo vs Attio](/tool-directory/compare/apollo-vs-attio)[![](/_astro/apollo.DNg6-7d3.svg)![](/_astro/hubspot.ClO2484y_SluoY.webp)Apollo vs HubSpot](/tool-directory/compare/apollo-vs-hubspot)[![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)![](/_astro/clay.CHDKXtEw_Z1QRVH4.webp)Attio vs Clay](/tool-directory/compare/attio-vs-clay)[![](/_astro/attio.CoO4UDxn_ZRTvHO.webp)![](/_astro/salesforce.C2obBAuF.svg)Attio vs Salesforce](/tool-directory/compare/attio-vs-salesforce)

Read from [attio.com/pricing](https://attio.com/pricing), [hubspot.com/pricing/sales](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales?currencyCode=USD&overrideLocale=en-us) and each tool's API docs. Verified 25 Oct 2026.

[](/)

© 2026 ONEGTMLAB Private Limited. All rights reserved.

COMPANY

[

Why Us

](/#why-us)[

Process

](/#timeline)[

Blogs

](/blogs)[

About

](/about)[

Clients

](/clients)[

Free resources

](/free-resources)[

Newsletter

](/newsletter)

Services

[

GTM Engineering

](/ai-gtm-engineering)[

Account-Based Marketing

](/services/account-based-marketing)[

Paid Media

](/services/paid-media)[

Content Engineering

](/linkedin-personal-branding)[

RevOps

](/services/revops)[

SEO, AEO & GEO

](/services/seo-aeo-geo)[

All services

](/services)

![](/_astro/wordmark-3d.CMEfGdYr.svg)
